Here we go…

I have been contemplating for about a month now what I actually wanted to start blogging about. I have so many interests and things happening in my life right now a straight direction has been near impossible to pin down. I have decided to focus on three things: my new home in Alabama (ekkk), my new adventures in clean eating (double eeekk) and training for triathlons. So let me start at the beginning:

 

Roughly a year ago my life changed forever. I had just gone through a really rough year of ending a long-term relationship and figuring out who I wanted to be as this new single person. I ran my first half marathon and lost about 40 lbs of extra weight.

IMG_1270

 

At the end of a fairly disastrous summer of dating I met Andy on match. My faith in men had been restored and after a whirl wind first month I knew he was the one for me. On our very first date I was informed that in the upcoming summer Andy would be moving to a new city to finish his Phd program. I was really nervous about this but decided to proceed with the relationship since it was going so well! About three months later he asked me if I would move with him to wherever this new city was going to be. I of course said YES! So here we are 8 months later living in Birmingham, Alabama.

I have never lived outside of Ohio before but so far I am loving the experience of discovering a new city!

 

My family has been bugging me about pictures of the new apartment so here they are. Let’s all remember the place is still a work in progress!

IMG_3872

The dinning room which is currently being used as bike storage!

IMG_3874

Emmy really enjoys the patio with my beautiful herbs and tomatoes that are finally growing.

IMG_3879

Master bath with double sinks! and the biggest tub ever. This is what really sold me on the apartment.

IMG_3880

Master bedroom. I am planning on reupholstering the headboard and painting the dresser a nice grey color.

IMG_3881

The spare bedroom/ our office/ disaster zone. I promise at some point it will be ready to receive guests.

IMG_3882

The spare bathroom or as I like to call it the cats bathroom. I cleverly did not include the litter box in this picture. Hah

IMG_3875 IMG_3876

Two pictures of our living room very spacious hoping when I get a job we can purchase a coffee table and a dinning room table.

 

That’s all I have so far. I will soon be posting about my Race medal holder we made that is currently at a stand still because of some hook errors.

 

Leave a comment