Oh hey 2015

I’ve always really enjoyed New Year’s. It’s a great time to hit the reset button and start with a clean slate again. I am not entirely sure why that is. I mean it’s technically just another day but here we all are making resolutions that will probably be long forgotten come March. I prefer living in my fantasy world of a New Year brings a new you! hah (so corny) Anyways this year I am particularly psyched because on January 5th I will be starting my new job! Yay big kid things. I can’t wait to get back into a lab doing sciencey things again. Let’s do the normal 2014 recap: Overall it was really awesome the end.

I’ve been thinking really hard what my resolutions should be this year. I would like to make one (maybe two who are we kidding) for each individual aspect of my life.

Lets start with the athlete in me:
I could probably write like 100 things down I would like to accomplish but I am going to narrow it down

1. Do a pull up. (yes just one) I have minimal upper body strength, thanks to my power house legs Ive never really needed it. This is the year I am going to pull my chin above that stupid bar instead of just barely bending my elbows.

2. Hold a yoga headstand. Even if it’s literally for like a second. I am getting pretty awesome at crow pose but I’d really like to work on my yoga. Mostly so people will stare at me at the gym and be like shit look at that girl. (These are the strange things that motivate me)

Along with those two major resolutions I have some minor Half marathon and sprint triathlon goal times I would like to achieve. 🙂

Personal (aka I want to be a better person):
1. Stop being so addicted to games on my phone. Or just my phone in general. Self explanatory. My name is Mauri I have a problem… blahdey blah

Relationship
1. Be a better girlfriend. Unfortunately the major downside to being an only child I have a hard time not just thinking about myself all the time. At least I can admit it right? I think that’s like step # 1. Although I do a fair share of putting A’s needs first (moving to Alabama) I could do better. He is so amazing and supportive of me, I just want to give some of that back.

Well I think that is it for the most part. Not going to save the world or do anything crazy but I think these will all help me become a better person. That’s what 2015 is all about for me: “How can I be the best version of myself”

HAPPY NEW YEARS EVERYONE!!! Have an amazing 2015!

-M

2 thoughts on “Oh hey 2015

Leave a Reply

